Founding Editors

Patrick C. Fleming, Fisk University
Victoria Ford Smith, University of Connecticut
Joanna Swafford, SUNY New Paltz
Carrie Sickmann Han, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis

Advisory Board

Sharon Aronofsky Weltman, Louisiana State University
Carolyn Williams, Rutgers University
Marty Gould, University of South Florida
Thomas M. Leitch, University of Delaware
David Mayer, University of Manchester
Kamilla Elliott, Lancaster University
Dianne Sadoff, Rutgers University


Kirsten Andersen (University of Virginia) on Tod Browning’s Dracula (1931)
Emma Burris-Janssen (University of New Hampshire) on Michael Winterbottom’s Trishna (2011)
Jen Cadwallader (Randolph-Macon College) on Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book (2008)
Andrea Coldwell (Coker College) on Andrew Davies and Sue Birtwistle’s Wives and Daughters (1999)
Sara K. Day (Southern Arkansas University) on April Lindner’s Jane (2010) and Catherine (2013)
Chris Dickinson (Baylor University) on Alfonso Cuarón’s Great Expectations (1998)
Andre DeCuir (Muskingum University) on ABC’s A Christmas Carol (1971)
Shannon Draucker (Boston College) on Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible (2016)
Joshua Gooch (D’Youville College) on the ending of David Lean’s Great Expectations (1946)
Patrick C. Fleming (Fisk University) on Dickens World (2007)
Sonya Sawyer Fritz (University of Central Arkansas) on Clara B. Dunkle’s The House of Dead Maids (2010)
Taryn Hakala (University of California, Merced) on Oliver Parker’s The Importance of Being Earnest (2002)
Carrie Sickmann Han (Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis) on Terry Pratchett’s Dodger (2012)
Jeffrey C. Kessler (Indiana University) on Albert Lewin’s The Picture of Dorian Gray (1945)
Elizabeth McAdams (University of Michigan) on BBC’s North and South (2004)
Terrance Riley (Bloomsburg University) on Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland (2010)
Julianne Smith (Pepperdine University) on J. P. Burnett’s Bleak House: A Drama in Three Acts (1875)
Victoria Ford Smith (University of Connecticut) on Mr. Holmes (2015)
Joanna Swafford (SUNY New Paltz) on BBC’s Sherlock (2010)
Laurena Tsudama (University of Connecticut), on Joshua Cohen’s’s PCWCK (2015)
Sharon Aronofsky Weltman (Louisiana State University) on Polly Pen and Peggy Harmon’s Goblin Market (1985)